Book Avis hire cars in Cleveland

Cleveland, OH, United States
1 Feb — 8 Feb
Same drop-off
Cleveland, OH, United States
Tue 1/2
Noon
Tue 8/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Cleveland

£50/dayEconomy
£50/dayCompact

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Cleveland

Overall rating6.7 GoodBased on 48 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
2
8
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:They gave me a Chevy Traverse. It was in good condition and clean.Cons:Picking up the car took way to long! It took the guy at least 20 minutes to do the paperwork. He kept calling someone on a radio to see what was available. Then he told me that they were just finishing cleaning it and it would be brought up to the door. I kept going outside and checking. There were a number of cars setting in the lot that would have been fine for me to use. After about 25 minutes, I went back to the desk to find out where the car was. He called someone the radio and told them to bring the car up to the door. After about 15 more minutes, they finally brought the car over.Reviewed 27 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Long line to check out the car. No cars ready I the parking lot. Long line at the rental exit. It took longer to get my rental car then it took to fly from St Louis to Cleveland. I rented from Avis ( only because Hertz had no availability) expecting good service. It was horrible.Cons:See above. Everything could have been better.Reviewed 19 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Only complaint: the carPros:Fast pickup, the price.Cons:Full sized car ("Nissan Altima or equivalent") ended up being a crappy Jeep Compass.Reviewed 2 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
2.4
Slow and dirtyCons:It took 35 minutes from the time I got in line to pick up my car (with only two people in front of me) to the time I was able to drive away. 25 minutes of that time was spent after I had paid waiting for the car to be ready. There were dozens of cars in my category available, but for some reason, they decided to only let me take a car that still had to be washed, so I stood outside in the cold waiting for far too long. When the car arrived, there were stains on the driver's seat and a bad smell inside. I was already late for my meeting, so I had to take the car. Won't be using Avis again.Reviewed 20 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Loved the car!!!Pros:Ease of driving, responsive, qualityReviewed 26 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Got to Cleveland to return and unfortunately forgot to gas the car. Expected a fee but Avis charged us 9.99 a gallon and they only had one agent working the counter so my husband had to wait forever to be robbed and treated rudely. Whole process of return took one and a half hours. Will never use Avis again.Reviewed 16 May 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Drop off is very confusing. No one comes to car. You have to find an employee. Car exterior was muddy on the bottom. Interior had napkins and small garbage in the center console.Reviewed 6 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Counter help was good, car preparation fair to poor.Pros:Low cost on one way rental. Friendly counter people.Cons:Car not clean. Smoke permeated the interior. Window smeared. Gas 7/8 full and I did not notice until after leaving. Left quarter panel dented and scraped. Long shuttle ride to car center.Reviewed 17 Dec 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:Hard to tell where to park for dropoff - need more/better signs.Reviewed 26 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Good car. A bit of a wait.Pros:Excellent car/conditionCons:Long line at pickup location. One attendant on duty. Took over 20 minutes to get the car despite reserving it online, and it was after midnight when we got there. Would have liked a quicker pickup.Reviewed 24 May 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Wrong car, wrong parking spotPros:NothingCons:Pickup was difficult, car was parked in a budget parking spot, not avis. I was told the car was a Yaris and it was an IA.Reviewed 29 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Car smelled of smokePros:Ease of reservation through Kayak.Cons:The car smelled of disgusting cigarette smoke. Who smokes in rental cars? I should have been told of this in advance.Reviewed 11 Jul 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Cleveland?

19601 Maplewood Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

19601 Maplewood Avenue

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 216 265 3700

Address

1799 Superior Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 216 736 4797

Good to know

Most popular location

19601 Maplewood Avenue

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

£28/day

Good deal

£21/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Cleveland

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Cleveland for £21 or less
  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Cleveland are around 27% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Cleveland