Book Avis car rentals at Denver Intl Airport

Denver, CO, United States - Denver Intl
25 May — 1 Jun
Same drop-off
Denver, CO, United States - Denver Intl
Wed 25/5
Noon
Wed 1/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Denver Intl Airport

Avis
£61/dayEconomy
£61/dayCompact
£63/dayIntermediate
£63/dayStandard
£65/dayFull-size
£95/dayFull-size SUV
£112/dayPassenger van
£80/dayIntermediate SUV
£93/dayStandard SUV

Reviews

Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 214 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
34
18
16
15
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Pros:Staff was helpful and attentive.Cons:Not charging us a $20 fee for a $4 toll.Reviewed 30 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Drop off was simpleCons:Pick up, there was no one at the counter and took the avis people 30 min to recognize usReviewed 11 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Straightforward check-in with friendly staff. Cost was clearly outlined on invoice. I was able to get a Jeep Wrangler in lieu of my original rental (4-door sedan) for no extra cost.Cons:Wait time to check in, but that really wasn’t bad.Reviewed 30 May 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:It was just like any other car rental.Cons:I was charged a $16.99 fuel charge because I went under 75 miles even though I filled up the tank.Reviewed 30 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Drop off was super fast.Cons:Pick up could have been faster.Reviewed 24 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Drop-off super easyCons:the car was filthy inside and out, with trash from the previous user and clearly not sanitizedReviewed 17 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff efficient, friendlyCons:Not tha I can think ofReviewed 27 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Customer service was rude and had bad attitudeCons:Long lines. Slow to provide car. Car smells of smoke.Reviewed 5 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The car was very clean and very gas efficient. Shuttle was efficient and helpful.Cons:Drop off in the morning was a little hard to find / figure out in the dark (4 a.m. car drop off). Prices seemed very high. Information on website was unclear/inaccurate regarding where to find rental location (seems to be disjointed or not consistent with airport labeling). Calls to Avis Denver seeking clarification went unanswered and were cut off after a few rings.Reviewed 4 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing! They Stranded me and my son and could care lessCons:Avis allowed me to use my debit card for a deposit two-three times before. They wouldn’t allow it this time and wouldn’t get a supervisor either. The lady was rude and could care less! I was only needing to go 75 miles with a drop off at the local airport as soon as a few hours later. Their policy to not allow “in state” people to use a debit card that have an in state license is ridiculous. That info would have been nice to have before I got turned away! I would have looked at other rental agencies.Reviewed 26 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Expedite returnCons:Check inReviewed 22 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The whole counter experience was friendly, almost like long lost friends.Cons:we got a vehicle upgrade but were unimpressed by the number of minor scratches on the paintwork when we actually got to the vehicle which we could have been liable for if we had mot reported and photographed before leaving the lot.Reviewed 8 Mar 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Denver Intl Airport

25500 East 78th Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

25500 East 78th Avenue

Hours

Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 303 342 5500

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Denver Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Denver Intl Airport for £71 or less
  • Book your hire car at Denver Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Denver Intl Airport are around 54% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Denver Intl Airport