Book Avis car rentals at San Antonio Airport

San Antonio, TX, United States - San Antonio
25 May — 1 Jun
Same drop-off
San Antonio, TX, United States - San Antonio
Wed 25/5
Noon
Wed 1/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall rating7.0 GoodBased on 58 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
2
5
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Quick serviceCons:More than one counter openReviewed 12 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy drop off. Good value car for the moneyReviewed 7 May 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:We waited one and a half hours in a line before we were able to get our rental. We were late getting to our engagement in Fredericksburg. The car was dirty inside and disgusting. My wife and I had to vacuum it ourselves. I won’t be renting from Avis ever again.Reviewed 16 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Representative takes you right to the car you are rentingCons:Pick up did not have enough staff to service all the waiting customers to pick up their vehicles. Had to wait in a line of about 18 customers to get my vehicle which was about a 1 hour wait.Reviewed 15 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Get me the car I reserved, when I pay more I would like to have a clean carReviewed 4 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Yes the car was extremely up too par.. Will be back very soon!!Cons:Very Satisfied!!!Reviewed 10 Nov 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Would have been better If I got the class of car (Premium) that I reserved. I reserved a Premium class which I had written confirmation of and they told me I only had Full size reservation. Bait and switch...Reviewed 7 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Would’ve been great if they didn’t purposely change the price on me when I got there. In addition I wasn’t allowed to pick up the car for another 12 hours, which I never did. I went with another rental car company. Thanks Kayak. Never using you againReviewed 9 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Easy quick check in/out. Friendly staffReviewed 28 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Line too get car way too long. Other rental car companies desks were managed better.Reviewed 22 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing.Cons:The counter was extremely slow, and unprofessional.Reviewed 22 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:There was a bunch of hair in one of the pockets on the console, which I found pretty gross.Reviewed 21 Feb 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near San Antonio Airport

9559 Airport Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

9559 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:30 - 23:59
Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 210 822 1134

Address

9703 I-35 North,suite 105

Hours

Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 210 654 4419

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at San Antonio Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at San Antonio Airport for £56 or less
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at San Antonio Airport are around 15% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at San Antonio Airport