Book Avis hire cars in Seattle

Seattle, WA, United States
14 Dec — 21 Dec
Same drop-off
Seattle, WA, United States
Tue 14/12
Noon
Tue 21/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Seattle

£93/dayEconomy
£93/dayCompact
£93/dayIntermediate
£94/dayStandard
£94/dayFull-size
£121/dayLuxury
£82/dayIntermediate SUV
£111/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Seattle

Overall rating7.3 GoodBased on 131 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
14
9
8
9
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.4
Pros:One way drop off was easy and Walla Walla staff was great.Cons:Long line. Condescending, snippy desk agent couldn’t be bothered. We reserved a car we knew we’d fit and she insisted we wouldn’t and aggressively unsold a different category. Turns out it was the same size with an even smaller trunk. For more $$ of course.Reviewed 30 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Wrong locationCons:I was unable to get the vehicle with Avis. When I submitted the search on your site, I entered SeaTac in the search criteria before selecting Avis. However, the Avis location where my reservation was ended up being in downtown Seattle. I was left with no vehicle for my family and luggage at the airport and had to make a last minute purchase with Hertz instead. I ended up paying nearly twice as much as my original reservation and left the airport hours later, since it was last minute and Avis and most other vendors were out of cars.Reviewed 17 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I reserved a car, according Avis description, "4 doors and 5 passengers". In Seattle I was given a Smart-2 door and 2 seats car. After I asked for a car with a back seat, I was told it is my fault- "next time you should reserve a bigger car!". Took an argument to get a car with a back seat. Maybe I should have had my kids going in the trunk?Reviewed 14 Mar 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Ease of pickupReviewed 1 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Friendly servicePros:I appreciated the desk agent who assisted me with my rental (Felisha). She was quick, efficient and friendly - which is a huge change from experiences I've had with other rental companies who are typically staring at their computer, and unfriendly. This was my first Avis rental from SeaTac & I will definitely rent from them again.Reviewed 29 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:it always winding up costing considerably more than estimates. Also when there are lots of people in line at the airport to rent the car and many empty service desks, it is aggravating.Reviewed 28 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast serviceReviewed 24 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Slow every step of the wayPros:Nice car. Instrumentation in Kilometers not miles too some adjustingCons:Slow at every counter 1 hour wait in line at Seattle-everyone was annoyedReviewed 27 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Ability to return the car to a different location than initially reservedCons:"Premium" didn't seem to be an actual category when I arrived to pick up my rental. I was asked how many were in my group and then offered a camaro. When I asked for a four door sedan I was told a charger was expected within 2 hours. I chose an SUV which was okay but not what I reserved. The description of a premium car was a Chrysler 300 or similar when I booked. It was clear this was not an option when I arrived.Reviewed 1 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Front desk was quick to answer questions.Cons:Car could have been pulled up and ready since it was scheduled for a particular time. It was not.Reviewed 26 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff were very effeminate and friendly, very good car, overall I had a great road trip.Reviewed 1 Sep 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Needs more staffPros:Great car. Glad the provided explanation about tolls.Cons:Picking up the care took close to an hour because the line was long and there were not enough people on staff to move through it quickly. I also tried calling the drop off location a few times to see if a slight extension was acceptable, but no one ever answered the phone.Reviewed 26 Jul 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Seattle?

1919 5th Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

1919 5th Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 448 1700

Address

3150 South 160th Street

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 206 433 5231

Address

6000 Roosevelt Way Northeast

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 517 5415

Address

100 4th Avenue North

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 441 5668

Address

2724 4th Avenue South

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 682 7029

Address

1011 Pike Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 16:00
Tuesday07:00 - 16:00
Wednesday07:00 - 16:00
Thursday07:00 - 16:00
Friday07:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 223 3499

Good to know

Most popular location

3150 South 160th Street

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

£41/day

Good deal

£32/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Seattle

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Seattle for £32 or less
  • Book your car hire from Seattle in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Seattle are around -21% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Seattle