Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car hires at Toronto Pearson Intl Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Mon 29/7
Mon 5/8
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 45%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices at Toronto Pearson Intl Airport

Hyundai Elantra car
Hyundai Elantra
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
M
£25/day
Chrysler 200 car
Chrysler 200
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
4-5
M
£28/day
Chevrolet Malibu car
Chevrolet Malibu
or similar LARGE
5
2
2/4
M
£32/day
Chevrolet Impala car
Chevrolet Impala
or similar LARGE
5
5
2/4
M
£44/day
Chrysler 300 car
Chrysler 300
or similar LUXURY
5
5
2/4
M
£46/day
RAM Pickup car
RAM Pickup
or similar PICKUPTRUCK
5
2
2/4
M
£105/day
Ford Escape car
Ford Escape
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
M
£37/day
Jeep Grand Cherokee car
Jeep Grand Cherokee
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
M
£39/day
Audi Q5 car
Audi Q5
or similar SUV
5
5
4-5
M
£82/day
Class Special Car car
Class Special Car
or similar Category
5
5
2/4
M
£86/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

" were friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"The is also not very easy to find."(in 255 reviews)
"Was able to pick up in one location and off in another."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

"$1600+ for a 6 rental is crazy."(in 173 reviews)
Overall rating8.0 Very GoodBased on 40 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.1
Value for money
8.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
13
1
0
0
0
0
5
8.0
I had an issue with the class of vehicle I was given. I returned it and they gave me the proper one and returned the difference in the money I had paid. The counter people were awesome. The people In the parking lot accepting returns and inspecting on the way out needed some finesse in their customer service.Reviewed 9 Dec 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Thank youReviewed 23 Sept 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything went smoothly, staff was great!Reviewed 22 Sept 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
The place where I pick up the van was like a zoo, the guy that took me to the car didn’t want to check the van for damage and I ask him to and he says every was ok at the exit they will do it. I left to the next guy and told him they are some indentation on the van and he says that everything was fine and I was never provide with a inspection slip. The van was filthy and with garbage from the previous person. Was never wash or clean after the last use. Had no choice but to take the van as I need it to travel for 3 hours . Price was insane for the value and the kind of van.Reviewed 10 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Staff were friendlyCons:There are tons of hidden fees involved so the price advertised is not right - from premium location surcharge of $40 to all sorts of other hidden fees - I booked my car for $54 and ended up paying $289. The location is also not very easy to find.Reviewed 26 Feb 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:the booking system messed me up and it was nightmare to cancel - I havent recieved my tax/booking fee back yet.Cons:no idea.Reviewed 11 Sept 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:pick-up reception desk employee drop-off employee speed and ease of process online booking mobile appCons:mobile app registrationReviewed 14 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
OverpricedCons:$1600+ for a 6 day rental is crazy. How much could a Toronto to Montreal drop really be worth. Car also had many areas of damage nobody really looked at, hope they don’t try to nail me for prior damages.Reviewed 21 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Good value and easy.Pros:Was able to pick up in one location and drop off in another. The fees were reasonable. I found it impossible to area he online but quite manageable in person.Reviewed 4 Oct 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Fast efficient drop offPros:Very quick throughput, and problem resolution.Cons:Didn't check paperwork, and tried to charge me for gas, even though the note said collected with half a tank! Glad I checked.Reviewed 23 Mar 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:The car was cleanCons:Customer service, the guy who waited on us was rude and seemed irritated we were thereReviewed 17 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
small car and not so cleanPros:fast pickup and dropoffCons:smaller car that i've paid dirty no clear info for the dropoffReviewed 12 Sept 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car hires near Toronto Pearson Intl Airport

Address

5990 Airport Road

Hours

Monday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 905 676 1100

Address

171 Carlingview Dr

Hours

Monday07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 17:00
Saturday07:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 416 213 9141

Address

1590 Matheson Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 289 374 2847

Address

19 Belfield Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday07:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 647 777 2847

Address

8044 Dixie Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 905 454 3114

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis at Toronto Pearson Intl Airport

  • Book Avis car rentals at Toronto Pearson International Airport to explore the city in style. If you intend to visit the city in style, you can rent a luxury vehicle. If traveling alone, you can rent a subcompact car that can easily navigate the busy streets. When traveling with several family members or passengers, you can opt for a van or a minivan. Avis features an impressive collection of vehicle categories to suit your travel needs. In addition, you get the freedom to explore the city’s top attractions like Toronto Zoo Ripley’s Aquarium of Canada and High Park. Car rentals offer door-to-door transport saving you the hassles of commuting from the arrival destination to the actual location.
  • You can find Avis car rentals at Toronto Pearson International Airport onsite. Find the Avis rental counter on Level 1 of the Terminal 1 parking lot. Once you pick up your luggage, follow the signs for the car rental counters. If you are on Air Canada or international flights, proceed from the arrivals level and follow overhead signs to the Car Rental area. You will find the Avis service booth. If arriving at Terminal 3, take the Terminal link train to Terminal 1 and find the Avis car rental counter. It operates daily from 6 am to 1 am.
  • When ready to return Avis car rentals at Toronto Pearson International Airport, please drive back to the pickup location. Its address is 5990 Airport Road, Mississauga, ON, L5P 1B2, Canada. Once you get to the airport, follow the signs for the car rental return and find the Avis parking spot. Park and lock the vehicle, record the mileage, and submit the keys and the agreement at the counter. Avis offers after-hours services for easy drop-off. Leave the agreement and keys in the drop box area if using the service.
  • The Avis car rental counter at Toronto Pearson International Airport is a busy facility. Long queues are common, especially during weekends and public holidays. Suppose you book Avis car rentals at Toronto Pearson International Airport online via KAYAK. In that case, you will save a lot of time presenting the documentation, filing the paperwork, and choosing the right vehicle. KAYAK lets you choose the right vehicle and select the right add-on features. You would only need to pick up the vehicle and drive off.
  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Toronto Pearson Intl Airport for £44 or less
  • Book your hire car at Toronto Pearson Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Toronto Pearson Intl Airport are around 41% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis at Toronto Pearson Intl Airport

  • What documentation is needed to rent an Avis car?

    To book Avis car rentals at Toronto Pearson International Airport, renters must be at least 21. Renters between 21-24 may have to pay an additional underage surcharge which applies upon booking. Renters under 25 cannot rent luxury cars, SUVs, and minivans. They must also provide a valid driver’s license in their name. They must also present a second form of identity. If the license is not in the Roman alphabet, they must accompany it with an International Driver’s Permit. Renters must also provide a valid credit or debit card to cover the rental costs.

  • Do Avis car rentals allow additional drivers?

    Yes. Additional drivers must be at least 25 years old. They must also have valid driver's licenses. Each renter can only bring an additional two drivers per vehicle. Each additional driver must pay an additional daily fee. However, renters’ spouses, employees or employers, and companions of reduced mobility renters are exempted from the daily fees. They must also be present at the time of pick up.

  • Which features do Avis car rentals provide?

    Toronto Pearson International Airport Avis car rentals feature various amenities for your convenience. Reduced mobility renters can request adaptive features like left-foot accelerators, spinner knobs, and hand controls. Renters can also request GPS installation for easy driving. In addition, they can get booster seats when traveling with toddlers.

  • How much does it cost to hire a car from Avis at Toronto Pearson Intl Airport?

    On average a hire car from Avis at Toronto Pearson Intl Airport costs £50 per day.

  • What is the most popular hire car from Avis at Toronto Pearson Intl Airport?

    Intermediate (Ford Explorer or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Toronto Pearson Intl Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis hire cars at Toronto Pearson Intl Airport?

    5990 Airport Road is the closest Avis hire car location to Toronto Pearson Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 905 676 1100.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Toronto Pearson Intl Airport (YYZ)?

    Yes