Book Avis hire cars in Frankfurt am Main

Frankfurt am Main, Germany
9 Dec — 16 Dec
Same drop-off
Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Thu 9/12
Noon
Thu 16/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Frankfurt am Main

£50/dayPremium
£91/dayPassenger van
£63/dayLuxury
£41/daySupplier choice
£47/dayStandard estate car
£55/dayPremium estate car

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Frankfurt am Main

Overall rating6.9 GoodBased on 33 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
2
5
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Best auto rental everPros:This was the nicest car we've ever had as a rental...but I'm guessing we must have gotten an upgrade. We got a Peugeot 3008, an automatic diesel compact SUV, with 360-degree cameras and navigation, and had only reserved an intermediate sized car. It had plenty of power on the Autobahn and handled smoothly at speed.Cons:The garage was really tight, and a bit nerve-wracking to maneuver through. Also, our large suitcase just barely fit (along with a smaller suitcase and a backpack, and another small suitcase in the back seat).Reviewed 12 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Car smelled and was dirtyReviewed 8 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy and quick return, no headaches.Reviewed 15 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:Waited in line 30 mins. One person on duty handling many customers. Nothing on the agreement said pick up the vehicle in Term 2. Turns out, was only in Terminal 1. Would have been nice to know. Didn't have what I reserved/tried to up sell me for $400 more. I refused..finally got the price I reservedReviewed 25 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
The car was too small.Cons:Wasn't expecting a Fiat 500. Its too small. Only two doors. No room for luggage.Reviewed 25 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Loved the Tiguan R LineReviewed 16 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Bad service from the agentPros:The car was goodCons:The office man was not good at all. When I drop the car, they said there is an accident in the car. But we are sure there is no accident. Then he show me non visible scratch (about 5cm) and you need to stand in a certain position to the sun in order to see the scratch. Also it is in the top bonnet. I tried to tell him it is nothing and may be it is there from the beginning but he was not listening and deducted from my credit card EUR 574. I refuse to sign but they take the money. Too bad.Reviewed 29 Mar 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Car not availablePros:NothingCons:There were no cars available even though the system approved the car booking. Hope nothing was charged on my credit card, I will check with my bank once back homeReviewed 16 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Turned to be a scam, supposed to be a VW Sharan van or similar, but they said there was a mistake in CarRentals.com reservation with Avis and they will give me a station wagon instead, and if I wanted a van I had to pay $1780 instead of $630. Both are unprofessional, CarRentals.com and Avis.Reviewed 27 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:Instead of the dollar amount of the order confirmation $258.93, Avis billed at 636 Euros, while in spite of the fact that I showed my insurance included it in the bill, added kaie something non-existent services. Very bad and dishonorable.Reviewed 19 Sep 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I got a phone call from Avis office in Frankfurt a day before my departure from the US to confirm that I would pick up a car from Frankfurt airport, not in downtown Frankfurt. I got to the airport and was told there was no car for me. I ended up renting a car from a different firm.Reviewed 11 May 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Overall a great value.Cons:Had trouble with my navigation and no one on the phone service could help me. So I have to drive to the nearest Avis in Nürnberg and the lady there was able to help me immediately.Reviewed 18 Sep 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Frankfurt am Main?

Hanauer Landstr 575, Avis car hires

Address

Hanauer Landstr 575

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:30
Tuesday07:00 - 18:30
Wednesday07:00 - 18:30
Thursday07:00 - 18:30
Friday07:00 - 18:30
Saturday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 69 4058690

Address

Am Hauptbahnhof

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+49 69 27997010

Address

Schulstrasse 7

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday10:00 - 11:00

Phone

+49 69 614004

Address

Schmidtstrasse 39

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 69 730111

Address

Gotenstrasse 97

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+49 69 314888

Address

Flughafen Frankfurt

Hours

Monday06:00 - 22:00
Tuesday06:00 - 22:00
Wednesday06:00 - 22:00
Thursday06:00 - 22:00
Friday06:00 - 22:00
Saturday06:00 - 22:00
Sunday06:00 - 22:00

Phone

+49 69 69027771

Address

Stiftstr 9 17 Rueckgabe 5 O G

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+49 69 50609688

Good to know

Most popular location

Flughafen Frankfurt

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

£30/day

Good deal

£21/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Frankfurt am Main

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Frankfurt am Main for £21 or less
  • Book your car hire from Frankfurt am Main in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy car hires from Avis in Frankfurt am Main are around 49% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Frankfurt am Main