Book Avis hire cars in Honolulu

Honolulu, O'ahu, HI, United States
30 Oct — 6 Nov
Honolulu, O'ahu, HI, United States
Sat 30/10
Noon
Sat 6/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Honolulu

£113/dayEconomy
£114/dayCompact
£135/dayStandard
£118/dayPeople carrier
£215/dayFull-size SUV
£215/dayPremium SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Honolulu

Overall rating7.6 GoodBased on 53 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
13
6
8
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Terrible customer serviceCons:We arrived with me having paid for the car rental but my boyfriend due to drive the car. Paid $50 for taxi to Avis desk only to get there and be told that I also needed to show my driving licence even though i wasn't driving the car! I didn't have it with me and it would have cost $100 in taxi fares to go back and get it. Called Car Trawler who were no help, nor was the Avis representative. My boyfriend ended up paying ANOTHER $100 to hire the same car we'd already paid to hire. Shocking service, we both work in the travel industry and will never use or recommend Avis or Car Trawler ever again.Reviewed 22 Feb 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Size of vehicleCons:We rented a Chrysler Pacifica for Two weeks in Hawaii. The air conditioner worked intermittently which was very inconvenient when traveling with a family of six.Reviewed 3 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
2.4
Cons:Clean smoke free car more than one agent checking customersReviewed 27 Jun 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:No Avis location at that address!!!Reviewed 8 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Everything was greatReviewed 6 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:easy drop off and pick upCons:cost was much higher than what was quotedReviewed 16 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Nice upgradePros:They upgraded us to a BMW 5 series which was an ideal car for the week, lots of trunk space, navigation, comfortable.Cons:No real complaints, pretty simple and straightforward rental.Reviewed 4 Mar 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Staff at drop off was very helpfulCons:Customer service at pickup was grumpy and not very helpfulReviewed 24 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
demand the car seat!!Pros:nice car, cleanCons:online it said car seats available, guy at the counter had no clue. ended up having to go buy one, when we dropped odf our vehicle there were 20 or more stacked up that had come out of returned vehicles. please train your desk staff properlyReviewed 10 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Insurance is far to expensiveReviewed 6 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:I called to update drop off time by 1hr and was charged 40dollReviewed 3 Apr 2016
review fromkayak
4.4
Wrong location....Pros:I liked nothing. It was a doomed reservation from the start, where the car wasn't at the right location.Cons:I went to pick up the car at the airport, only to find that the reservation was made at another location - a $50 cab ride away. I was told I could get the car there, but that it would cost $1478 instead of the $328 that I originally booked - for the same car and the same time frame. This was done in error (not sure who is to blame) but they could have been a little nicer about it and they definitely could have worked with me on that rate. But instead, they wouldn't budge and that makes me NOT want to ever use AVIS again!Reviewed 23 Aug 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Honolulu?

300 Rodgers Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

300 Rodgers Boulevard

Hours

Monday04:00 - 23:59
Tuesday04:00 - 23:59
Wednesday04:00 - 23:59
Thursday04:00 - 23:59
Friday04:00 - 23:59
Saturday04:00 - 23:59
Sunday04:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 808 834 5536

Address

2330 Kalakaua Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:30
Tuesday08:00 - 15:30
Wednesday08:00 - 15:30
Thursday08:00 - 15:30
Friday08:00 - 15:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Sunday08:00 - 15:30

Phone

+1 808 672 2378

Address

2570 Kalakaua Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:30
Tuesday08:00 - 15:30
Wednesday08:00 - 15:30
Thursday08:00 - 15:30
Friday08:00 - 15:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Sunday08:00 - 15:30

Phone

+1 808 922 2004

Address

2255 Kalakaua Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:30
Tuesday08:00 - 15:30
Wednesday08:00 - 15:30
Thursday08:00 - 15:30
Friday08:00 - 15:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Sunday08:00 - 15:30

Phone

+1 808 922 1018

Good to know

Most popular location

300 Rodgers Boulevard

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

£48/day

Good deal

£33/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Honolulu

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Honolulu for £33 or less
  • Book your car hire from Honolulu in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy car hires from Avis in Honolulu are around 26% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Honolulu

  • On average a car hire from Avis in Honolulu costs £48 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Honolulu.

  • Avis has 4 car hire locations in Honolulu. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes