Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car hires at Honolulu Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
jue. 18/7
jue. 25/7
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 45%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices at Honolulu Airport

Economy£50/day
Compact£41/day
Intermediate£42/day
Standard£55/day
Full-size£64/day
People carrier£118/day
Full-size SUV£73/day
Premium SUV£81/day
Intermediate SUV£55/day
Standard SUV£59/day
Open-air all-terrain£76/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

" off and pick up."(in 882 reviews)
"Friendly, quick pick-up/ off."(in 882 reviews)
"Great V8 Mustang"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"First bad and I had to switch."(in 116 reviews)
"Bad and road side assistance"(in 163 reviews)
"Waited in line for an hour to ."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall rating7.8 GoodBased on 58 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
13
3
0
1
0
0
7
10.0
NottingReviewed 25 May 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
Everything’s ok except that the car we took was a bit dirty.Reviewed 14 Mar 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Everything was greatReviewed 6 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Size of vehicleCons:We rented a Chrysler Pacifica for Two weeks in Hawaii. The air conditioner worked intermittently which was very inconvenient when traveling with a family of six.Reviewed 3 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
2.4
Cons:Clean smoke free car more than one agent checking customersReviewed 27 Jun 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Friendly, quick pick-up/drop offCons:First car smelled bad and I had to switch. I also was upgraded to car but that car (jeep wrangler) had no charger for cell phone or bluetooth. So it was a nicer car but with less amenities.Reviewed 17 Nov 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The drop off was easy and quick. The car was clean for the most part. Drove fine.Cons:When we arrived to pick up the car we waited in line for the desk for an hour. Then we went upstairs and proceeded to wait another one hour 45 minutes. So altogether we waited 2 hours 45 minutes. And the waiting area was 90 degrees because it was outside.Reviewed 8 Sept 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Staff at drop off was very helpfulCons:Customer service at pickup was grumpy and not very helpfulReviewed 24 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:easy drop off and pick upCons:cost was much higher than what was quotedReviewed 16 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The young man at the Avis counter made every effort to make a bad situation better after we were told that we could not have the car that we had a confirmation for and that we had actually reserved a smaller car. He said that we would have to take it up with KAYAK in order to get it resolved.Cons:KAYAK and Avis need to interact better to be sure that he car that is reserved on the KAYAK site is what you will get and pay for when the car is rented and picked up.Reviewed 8 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Not like the old AvisCons:I cheated on Hertz to give Avis a try. Boy was that a mistake. At one point they were equally competitive in quality, service, pricing and reputation. That sure has changed. Someone at Hertz at the executive level has created a superior culture and Avis’s went DOWNHILL badly. With Avis, the grass isn’t greener on this side of the fence.Reviewed 11 Dec 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The line at pick-up was a bit long. I think the computers weren't working, but it took way longer than it should have. The care was pretty scratched up when we got it, but the inside was very comfortable and clean.Reviewed 20 Oct 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car hires near Honolulu Airport

Address

300 Rodgers Boulevard

Hours

Monday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Tuesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Thursday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Sunday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 808 210 0000

Address

455 Kalewa Street

Hours

Monday09:00 - 15:00
Tuesday09:00 - 15:00
Wednesday09:00 - 15:00
Thursday09:00 - 15:00
Friday09:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 808 833 5601

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis at Honolulu Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Honolulu Airport for £56 or less
  • Book your hire car at Honolulu Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Honolulu Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis at Honolulu Airport

  • How much does it cost to hire a car from Avis at Honolulu Airport?

    On average a hire car from Avis at Honolulu Airport costs £52 per day.

  • What is the most popular hire car from Avis at Honolulu Airport?

    Economy (Kia Rio or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Honolulu Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis hire cars at Honolulu Airport?

    300 Rodgers Boulevard is the closest Avis hire car location to Honolulu Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 808 210 0000.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Honolulu Airport (HNL)?

    Yes