Book Avis car rentals at Minneapolis St Paul Airport

Minneapolis, MN, United States - Minneapolis St Paul
30 May — 6 Jun
Same drop-off
Minneapolis, MN, United States - Minneapolis St Paul
Mon 30/5
Noon
Mon 6/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Minneapolis St Paul Airport

Avis
£62/dayEconomy
£67/dayCompact
£62/dayIntermediate
£63/dayFull-size
£75/dayLuxury
£118/dayPick-up truck
£151/dayOpen-air all-terrain

Reviews

Overall rating7.9 GoodBased on 48 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.4
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
9
6
5
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pick-up and drop-off experiences went well. We enjoyed renting a brand new car. Thank you for your excellent service.Reviewed 19 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Rude staffReviewed 8 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Customer service need to get betterReviewed 23 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Very friendly staff, super easy to pick up and drop off.Cons:The car was a little messy. Found bits of food trapped in the cup holders and gear box.Reviewed 28 Nov 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Friendly staff, free upgrade when reserved vehicle was unavailable.Cons:Need to be able to contact Avis MSP directly for Lost and Found. Need option for reporting items left at Avis office. Young son forgot blue backpack with tablet computer, gift books, and art supplies. It has not yet been found. Lost and Found ID 12359969.Reviewed 26 Nov 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Yes, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I think that the wait in line was longer than it needed to be. But overall the experience was pleasant given that I wasn't in a hurry.Cons:I think that the pricing should be more upfront and transparent. And after all of the fees nearly $400 was a little steep for only two days with the car. Finally, the pick up area was a valet and it wasn't well marked where I should wait. Given that the temperature was in the teens, that was an important point.Reviewed 14 Nov 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:When I got there they didn't have the cat I reserved. They ended up getting me something that could work but it was $250 more. Also if you're coming to the airport to rent a car but you didnt fly in it's a nightmare to get there.Reviewed 2 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Super easy to change my trip and drop off early at a different location, that was extra convenient for meCons:Time to deliver rental car could have been quicker, did not know that I would have to be preferred or whatever it’s called to have the vehicle ready to go. Our flight was delayed and if the rental car was ready to go we would have saved a valuable 10-20 minutesReviewed 18 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Easy processCons:Snow on car when picked up. It would be nice to get the car that was requested.Reviewed 11 Feb 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Didn’t really talk to anyone but the drop off was easy.Reviewed 19 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Car was not cleanedPros:V8 Mustang. great ride.Cons:Dirty car. Water Bottles and open juice boxes under seats. Dirt and debris all over floor. Was not a great experience.Reviewed 10 Sep 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
So accommodating to bad weatherPros:I arrived to Avis after an overnight stuck in Minneapolis airport. As I was only flying to a central Wisconsin, I decided that driving was my best bet as so many flights were delayed or cancel due to a snow storm. Due to the snow, I put in a reservation for a full size car, but when I arrived they gave me a small size SUV for the same price- proving that they cared about my safety in the inclement weather.Reviewed 16 Apr 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Minneapolis St Paul Airport

4901 Glumack Dr, Avis car hires

Address

4901 Glumack Dr

Hours

Tuesday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Monday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 612 726 5220

Address

305 American Blvd West

Hours

Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 952 881 0436

Address

3355 Hiawatha Avenue South

Hours

Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 612 729 0074

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Minneapolis St Paul Airport

  • Book your hire car at Minneapolis St Paul Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Minneapolis St Paul Airport are around 55% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Minneapolis St Paul Airport