Book Avis hire cars in Minneapolis

Minneapolis, MN, United States
30 Jul — 6 Aug
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Fri 30/7
Noon
Fri 6/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Minneapolis

Overall rating7.6 GoodBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
14
2
2
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:Cancelled the reservation because u charge .25 each mile over 1,050. Went to hertz, no extra chargeReviewed 8 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy, Friendly and HelpfulPros:Vehicle was perfect for what we needed. Representative was friendly and helped us get a great value for our two week rental.Reviewed 6 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Customer support on a call was deplorable. I was hung up on twice (while speaking professionally with no raised voice or profanity), was given widely inconsistent information, and passed from person to person. It will make me never use Avis again.Reviewed 24 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Felix at downtown mpls avis was greatReviewed 16 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly,Cons:I was disappointed in the noise level in the Ford Fusion.Reviewed 9 Mar 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:The cost of the car ended up being much more expensive, insurance was much more expensive. Customer service was bad. Car wasn't in good repair, dents and scratches, crack in the windshield. No accountability on Avis' side, a writing pad to mark issues was basically thrown at us. Won't be renting with Avis EVER again. Was extremely disappointed to say the least.Reviewed 4 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
no window washing fluidPros:great car; convenient pick-up and drop-offCons:I rented in in late Minneapolis and had a long drive. There wasn't any window washing fluid, which made visibility difficult. This is something that should be checked in the winter for every car. Thanks! LukeReviewed 28 Dec 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:the car was great, it was like drive something from outerspace. It was a great car.Reviewed 12 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Car was fine - when I finally got it.Pros:Nice, new chevy SUV, very clean and comfortable.Cons:I suggest Avis review their check-in procedure which was painfully slow with many things to be entered, coworkers to be consulted and two phone calls in the middle of it. Also took 20 minutes to actually produce the car after rental procedure itself. As long as they have been doing this, I'd think things would be more streamlined.Reviewed 16 Dec 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Not a bad choicePros:The staffCons:Wasn't given the car as advertised.Reviewed 7 Jun 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Upgrade in car. Friendly staff.Cons:Car was not fully clean. Maybe because it was an upgrade and had just been turned in? Guy cleaning cars was working real hard in heat.Reviewed 26 Jun 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very nice car to drive. Well prepared for us. Staff was very courteous. I would rent from Avis again, definitely.Reviewed 5 Jan 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Minneapolis?

229 South 10th Street, Avis car hires

Address

229 South 10th Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 612 332 6322

Address

3355 Hiawatha Avenue South

Hours

Monday07:30 - 17:00
Tuesday07:30 - 17:00
Wednesday07:30 - 17:00
Thursday07:30 - 17:00
Friday07:30 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 612 729 0074

Address

601 North 1st Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 13:00
Saturday08:30 - 12:30
Sunday08:30 - 12:30

Phone

+1 612 332 6322

Good to know

Most popular location

3355 Hiawatha Avenue South

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

£36/day

Good deal

£27/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Minneapolis

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Minneapolis for £27 or less
  • Standard car hires from Avis in Minneapolis are around 70% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Minneapolis

  • On average a car hire from Avis in Minneapolis costs £36 per day.

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Minneapolis.

  • Avis has 3 car hire locations in Minneapolis. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes