Book Avis hire cars in Oakland

Oakland, CA, United States
26 Sep — 3 Oct
Oakland, CA, United States
Sun 26/9
Noon
Sun 3/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Oakland

£52/dayEconomy
£49/dayCompact
£50/dayIntermediate
£59/dayStandard
£59/dayFull-size
£53/dayPremium
£69/dayLuxury
£136/dayConvertible
£52/dayIntermediate SUV
£61/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Oakland

Overall rating6.0 GoodBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.5
Overall
5.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
5.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
0
0
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Staff is incredibly helpful, friendly and efficient with check-out and check-in.Reviewed 2 Nov 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Drop off staff in Modesto was really nice.Cons:Car rental companies consistently want to up sell, and push their own insurance.Reviewed 24 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I could have been told about their policy of requiring a flight number to bookReviewed 23 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was very helpful if not overly courteous. Convenient location and acceptable price.Reviewed 3 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I picked my car on Friday 4/2/2021 and sropped off the same day at a dfferent location. On Monday, I received an email that I was a no-show for my rental pick upi and that a charge of $50 will be applied to my credit card. I tried to call but the cale was disconnected twice and after that there was a problem wtih a website. Absolutely a dishonest service! I am shocked!Reviewed 5 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The drop-off representative was very helpful and understanding of the issues we faced with our car rental.Cons:The car had no windshield wiper fluid and no UBS ports so we couldn't charge our phones and have the benefit of a nav system.Reviewed 6 May 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:From the time I checked in I did not receive good customer service. The lady seemed to be bothered about my approaching the counter and had earphones on and appeared to be talking to someone. I asked her if she was and she said no but when I would move away she would begin speaking. Add that to her interaction like she really did not want to be bothered to wait on me. Not friendly and would not smile or interact.Reviewed 11 Jul 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Car smelled like smokePros:Apple CarPlay in the vehicleCons:The car smelled terrible. When I told them upon check in, they didn’t careReviewed 28 May 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Kia forte was perfect for the two of us with 4 bags.Reviewed 16 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
ExcellentPros:FriendlyReviewed 29 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Easy to useCons:PriceReviewed 16 May 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Clean carReviewed 2 Sep 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Oakland?

2428 Webster Street, Avis car hires

Address

2428 Webster Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 510 835 2910

Address

7600 Earhart Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 20:00
Tuesday07:00 - 20:00
Wednesday07:00 - 20:00
Thursday07:00 - 20:00
Friday07:00 - 20:00
Saturday07:00 - 20:00
Sunday07:00 - 20:00

Phone

+1 510 577 6360

Good to know

Most popular location

7600 Earhart Road

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

£42/day

Good deal

£31/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Oakland

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Oakland for £31 or less
  • Book your car hire from Oakland in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Oakland are around 36% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Oakland

  • On average a car hire from Avis in Oakland costs £42 per day.

  • Intermediate (Toyota Corolla or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Oakland.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Oakland. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes