Book Avis car rentals at Victoria Inner Harbour Seaplane Base Airport

Victoria, BC, Canada - Inner Harbour Seaplane Base
23 May — 30 May
Same drop-off
Victoria, BC, Canada - Inner Harbour Seaplane Base
Mon 23/5
Noon
Mon 30/5
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.3 GoodBased on 27249 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5258
1832
1806
2710
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:testCons:1Reviewed 31 Jan 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off we’re good.Cons:Cleanliness was bad. Inside and out, had to clean it myself before I let my family inside. Used mask on floor, fake fingernails on the floor. Sticky substance on the console. Some type of substance in back covey compartment in the back that I could get removed with my hands. Outside was dirty and with some hardened dirt(?). Plus there were painted numbers on front and side windows that would not come off with cleaner, I assume was painted on. But the worst part was the driving. Once it got to speeds of 60 or more the inside would shake and vibrate. Can you imagine having to deal with that for a week and a half of driving. What a major pain. At least the steering wheel did not shake. But it did vibrate like everything else inside. So had to deal with rattling sound all the time. I suspect the alignment is way off. I did let the check out person know this concern when I dropped it iff.Reviewed 8 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:It was honestly like jumping through hoops in a circus during the check in process. They wouldn’t accept my credit card. Yes… credit card. Not debit card. And being out of town fresh off a plane with a large group, it was frustrating. I will never use a major car rental company again. I will use Turo because the service I received was much much better and it didn’t matter what payment method you used.Reviewed 8 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Great car. Easy drop off.Cons:The guy at the counter kept taking phone calls for people with issues for future rentals. We had to stand there for over an hour listening to him help other people. Made our long travel day even longer. Why couldn't anyone else help those callers vs the person in line?Reviewed 8 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Marcos was fantastic. I had so many questions and was pretty leery, but he did what we needed - car picked up early and insurance clearly explained. No funny business here.Reviewed 8 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off we’re easy.Cons:Price was a little high.Reviewed 8 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Staff was friendly, but there were no carsCons:If there had been a car available for me, or if I had received any sort of communication letting me know that there was no car available for me in spite of having a reservationReviewed 8 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The vehicle was comfortable and easy to drive.Cons:It was unclear that the pick-up location was not at the airport but 30 minutes north. When trying to call that location, it always went to the operator which was not helpful.Reviewed 7 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Very easy process.Cons:My car hadn’t been washed though the interior was cleaned.Reviewed 7 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing. Bait and switch they rent you a car that is not available and then jack up the price and you can leave (without a car or transportation) or are stuck paying more.Cons:Everything! Stand by your offer or don’t offer itReviewed 7 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:This car rental place closes at 5pm on a week day. Our flight landed at 5pm so we could not pick up our rental car. Ended up using Avis at the airport for 5x the normal priceReviewed 7 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Both facilities were onsite at the airports. No line or wait! We were out within 10 minutes. We were able to book the car last minute at the lowest rates comparatively with other sites, for the time period.Reviewed 7 Jul 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Victoria Inner Harbour Seaplane Base Airport

1001 Douglas Street, Avis car hires

Address

1001 Douglas Street

Hours

Sunday10:00 - 15:00
Saturday09:00 - 15:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 250 386 8468

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Victoria Inner Harbour Seaplane Base Airport