Book Avis hire cars in London

London, ENG, United Kingdom
3 Feb — 10 Feb
Same drop-off
London, ENG, United Kingdom
Thu 3/2
Noon
Thu 10/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in London

£18/dayEconomy
£19/dayCompact
£35/dayIntermediate
£35/dayStandard
£51/dayPeople carrier
£18/dayMini
£49/dayPremium
£20/dayCompact SUV
£22/daySupplier choice
£38/dayStandard estate car

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in London

Overall rating7.5 GoodBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
1
2
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Good service fair pricePros:We got a upgraded car that included GPS and and free second driver.Reviewed 2 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Good value. Very clean. Pleasant customer service.Cons:If we had really need space for 7 passengers the car would not have been big enough. After hours drop off was a little challenging due to tight quarters in hotel car park.Reviewed 23 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Excellent staff.Cons:Very expensive vehicle.Reviewed 30 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:I was inadvertently upsold to a more expensive rental than I had reserved on line. The end price was almost twice as much. I will need to strategize how to avoid that in the future if I look at renting from Avis again.Reviewed 4 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I made the mistake of not bringing my passport to the rental counter. Although not explicitly stated anywhere in the terms and conditions, a passport for foreign tourists is required to rent a car from Avis Heathrow. A driver's license is not sufficient documentation.Reviewed 21 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:I will never use Avis again - ever. In Jan 2019 I booked a car for pick up at LHR Dec 16, making the mistake that my flight out of SFO was actually getting into LHR Dec 17. Had I picked up the car Dec 16, I would have been paying $460 for my rental period. With zero flexibility they wanted me to now pay £2000 for the same rental package (1 day less in fact). After a long haul flight with 4 biggish bags - which the Avis shuttle driver gave no help with - I had to go back to T2 and get a car from National for £600. Same size as my original Avis booking, help with baggage into and off of bus and even into my car! Enterprise rocks. Avis sucks big time.Reviewed 31 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
DisapointedPros:Car was clean inside.Cons:Night time flight tried to reduce the hassle of insurance early in the a.m. Made reservation on line with car rentals .com for a Hyundai -I 30 at he same time I purchased the collision damage coverage. This was through Allianz insurance. At check in at Avis they would not accept this insurance, they allowed me to call Allianz in the US their rep was helpful and was sorry the insurance was not accepted, a refund was offered and accepted. Bottom line I wound up paying about $ 100 more for this rental. And the car supplied was smaller than the model I requested.Reviewed 8 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The staff seemed nice, but didn't inform you of extra things (like paying extra for wifi or navigation which are standard in all cars now). Also signage to get to location is HORRIBLE in the airport + no employees of the airport really know how to tell you to get there.Reviewed 11 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:I booked online and the auto booking had me pick up at T5 as it was my flight out. But I landed at T3 and didn’t realize. T3 Avis staff excellent sorting it out.Cons:Is it me or is there a clear deliberate check in pick up and drop off location? Small point.Reviewed 6 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Avis rentalPros:Car was in good state, process was simpleCons:Poor customer service, car was not full pf gas and had to chase Avis agent to prove Bc I rented with kayak avis agent mentioned we would have to deal with all expenses first and then claim through third party - clearly not convenient to customerReviewed 18 Oct 2015
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Pick up/drop off at T5 was awesome - not little bus. Very convenientCons:CheckIn process is long winded. Don’t know why the Avis rep (who was very helpful) has to go through so many steps to release the car?Reviewed 13 May 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:CheapCons:I think they gave me a car smaller than I rented but I was in too much of a rudh to argue about it.Reviewed 27 Mar 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in London?

88 Eversholt Street, Avis car hires

Address

88 Eversholt Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 6061

Address

Central Heathrow Loc

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+44 344 544 6000

Address

London City Airport

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 6030

Address

Great Central Way

Hours

Monday09:00 - 20:00
Tuesday09:00 - 20:00
Wednesday09:00 - 20:00
Thursday09:00 - 20:00
Friday09:00 - 20:00
Saturday10:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 20:00

Phone

+44 344 544 7898

Address

10-12 Semley Place

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 8886

Address

134 George Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 4565

Address

Westfield Shopping Centre

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 6336

Address

Heathrow Airport T5

Hours

Monday04:45 - 23:59
Tuesday04:45 - 23:59
Wednesday04:45 - 23:59
Thursday04:45 - 23:59
Friday04:45 - 23:59
Saturday04:45 - 23:59
Sunday04:45 - 23:59

Phone

+44 344 544 6000

Address

145 Battersea Park Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 7033

Good to know

Most popular location

Central Heathrow Loc

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

£37/day

Good deal

£23/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in London

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in London for £23 or less
  • Compact car hires from Avis in London are around 6% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in London