Book Avis hire cars in Miami

Miami, FL, United States
14 Jul — 21 Jul
Same drop-off
Miami, FL, United States
Thu 14/7
Noon
Thu 21/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Miami

£44/dayEconomy
£42/dayCompact
£37/dayIntermediate
£38/dayStandard
£44/dayFull-size
£49/dayPremium
£56/dayLuxury
£53/dayConvertible
£49/dayIntermediate SUV
£55/dayStandard SUV

Reviews for Avis in Miami

Overall rating6.7 GoodBased on 208 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
30
10
11
13
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Very simple but effective process, no lines and fast service! No hidden fees!Reviewed 5 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Not a long wait for the location I was at.Cons:It was a very long and expensive taxi ride from Miami airport. When I went to trim it in, the office was closed 10 minutes early so I had to call the number on the door. Fortunately, Damion answered and met me in front to give him the keys.Reviewed 26 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff friendly and very easy returnReviewed 10 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Friendly staff, loved the Chrysler 300.Cons:My initial flight was delayed so I called asking if I could pick up the car the next day, I was told it wouldn't be a problem but the person I spoke with didn't ask my name or reservation number. When I got there the next day, there were no Chrysler 300's available and I got a Kia Optima that smelled like body odor. I was able to take it to the airport Avis and get the Chrysler thankfully, and everyone was great that I dealt with, but obviously it would have been ideal to get the car I requested at the location I planned. Otherwise I would have just gone to the airport spot.Reviewed 1 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:No car was availableReviewed 10 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:absolutly nothing. The Avis location did not have my car after arriving only and hour late to pick up the vehicle. I can't control the plane and if it is delayed.Cons:The entire location at Avis Rent a Car Miami, FL 6101 Northwest 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166 needs to be bulled dozed down to the grown, and all employees need to be fired with no unemployment. Their attitudes are disgusting, and the place is dirty and out dated. the parking lot if filled with rocks and puddles of water. The locations is a complete disgrace.Reviewed 5 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They canceled the reservation same dayReviewed 1 May 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Car was fine.Cons:Long waiting line to get the car. We were given car location, but when we got to it, we couldn’t open the track. No one was available to help. We rented car in Miami. It has lots of toll roads. I paid for unlimited tolls, but device — transponder was not in the car, and person I found in the garage had very different information, that person at the counter. Person in the garage claimed, that it shouldn’t be there.Reviewed 22 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing. Staff was rudeCons:Our reservation actually being there. Was not.Reviewed 14 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing, every agent and person was very clear that there was nothing they could do to help me.Cons:If I would’ve actually been able to get a car like I reserved!Reviewed 3 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Staff was rude! Horrible experience. I will never use kayak or Avis again in my life and I will always tell the truth about my experience to anyone who will listen and will always steer them away from both companies. Absolutely horrible experience!!!!Cons:Everything! My family’s whole vacation was ruined because we chose kayak and Avis! Worst experience of my life! Terrible!Reviewed 31 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:After being told that the 12 passenger van was available it wasn’t! While taking Uber to the rental car area at the Miami airport with 3 people and 6 bags we received a call that the 12 passenger van would be available so Uber turned around to go back to Avis where we waited while it was cleaned We were there with several others that were angry at having the same experienceCons:It would have been much better if the vehicle we reserved was available for pickup when we arrived at AvisReviewed 31 Jan 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Miami?

8330 South Dixie Highway, Avis car hires

Address

8330 South Dixie Highway

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 305 661 6414

Address

3900 Nw 25th Street, Ste 402

Hours

Thursday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Monday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 305 876 1800

Address

1201 Nw Le Jeune Road

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 305 648 2252

Address

8350 Mills Drive

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 305 273 7226

Address

99 Southeast 2nd Street

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 305 379 1317

Address

6101 Northwest 74th Avenue

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 305 887 7865

Address

6796 Southwest 40th Street

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 305 667 3205

Address

99 Southeast 2nd Street

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 305 379 1317

Address

153 Nw 6th Street

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 786 323 6341

Address

8888 Sw 136th Street

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 786 713 4500

Good to know

Most popular location

3900 Nw 25th Street, Ste 402

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

£75/day

Good deal

£57/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Miami

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Miami for £57 or less
  • Book your car hire from Miami in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy car hires from Avis in Miami are around 48% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Miami