Book Avis hire cars in Vancouver

Vancouver, BC, Canada
24 Jun — 1 Jul
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Thu 24/6
Noon
Thu 1/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Vancouver

Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 51 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.4
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
22
13
8
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Cons:When we got to the Avis pick-up, they told the line of about 15 people that "We don't have any cars right now," despite everyone having reservations.Reviewed 19 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The person that helped us was very helpful.Cons:Very difficult to reach the local office. When booking a car, and entering the pick up location, the system should clearly state where this cars are located because in this example, i entered the pick up location at YVR for Vancouver airport, so I assumed that the location of pick up is exactly at the airport and not somewhere else.Reviewed 17 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
The multi media didn't workCons:The media didn't work . Couldn't connect Bluetooth and the car manual was missing, so couldn't get help either .Reviewed 25 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:At pick up, she was not aware of the insurance I had with an external company which I booked through kayak and kept trying to sell me more insurance which was annoyingReviewed 19 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy rental, great servicePros:The pickup was easy and the rental was greatReviewed 14 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Very pleasant and helpful personnel. Quick pick up.Cons:I found the Hyundai Accent could do with a few more cylinders and more comfortable seatsReviewed 21 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Very long wait to pick up carCons:The Vancouver city AVIS office was hopelessly understaffed. I waited 45 minutes to pick up the vehicle.Reviewed 15 Aug 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Trip canceledReviewed 22 Jun 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very efficient system. Very easy.Reviewed 30 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy check in, car I ordered was not available, so they upgraded me to an SUV.Reviewed 15 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Everything - reservation system was misleading - called to verify reservation and was lied to - staff at the Richmond BC location was terribly and incredibly rude - will never use the Kayak system again to reserve and will NEVER EVER use Avis againReviewed 18 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:car was clean and in good condition other than a chipped windshield, were able to accommodate my request for a larger vehicle after realizing my luggage would not fit in an economy car, customer service at the counter was great.Cons:no organization within the shop - no signs for where to line up and it seemed to be a free for all with people walking in the door jumping in front of customers who had been waiting. one woman grabbed the ear of the gentleman who was working with me because "she was in a hurry" and forced him to stop helping me and work with her instead. long wait inside shop to see a rep. was told to inspect the vehicle myself then come back in and report any damage (honestly I understand why the rep couldn't join me since the wait times were long as it was).Reviewed 8 Jul 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Vancouver?

451 West 8th Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

451 West 8th Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:30
Tuesday08:00 - 16:30
Wednesday08:00 - 16:30
Thursday08:00 - 16:30
Friday08:00 - 16:30
Saturday08:00 - 16:30
Sunday08:00 - 16:30

Phone

+1 604 606 2821

Address

757 Hornby Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:30
Tuesday08:00 - 16:30
Wednesday08:00 - 16:30
Thursday08:00 - 16:30
Friday08:00 - 16:30
Saturday08:00 - 16:30
Sunday08:00 - 16:30

Phone

+1 604 606 2868

Good to know

Most popular location

757 Hornby Street

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

£44/day

Good deal

£30/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Vancouver

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Vancouver for £30 or less
  • Economy car hires from Avis in Vancouver are around 26% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Vancouver

  • On average a car hire from Avis in Vancouver costs £44 per day.

  • Economy (Chevrolet Spark or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Vancouver.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Vancouver. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes