Book Avis hire cars in Vancouver

Vancouver, BC, Canada
19 Aug — 26 Aug
Same drop-off
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Fri 19/8
Noon
Fri 26/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Vancouver

Economy£60/day
Compact£60/day
Intermediate£61/day
Standard£52/day
Full-size£67/day
Full-size SUV£111/day
Premium£54/day
Luxury£89/day
Premium SUV£230/day
Intermediate SUV£72/day
Standard SUV£81/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Vancouver

Overall rating8.2 ExcellentBased on 130 reviews
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.3
Overall
8.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
8.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
32
12
8
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Incredibly busy at pickup but friendly, maybe arrive early . Dismissive when returning the car.Reviewed 8 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Friendly and helpful staff. Easy pick up and drop off.Reviewed 18 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Super easy pick up, very accommodating and professional staff, and a great car for the price!Reviewed 31 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Truly wonderful car. Really quick and helpful service.Reviewed 12 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Since we were dropping the car off after hours we were supposed to leave the keys in the box. When we got there the box was not there, and there was no note with instructions on what to do instead. We ended up having to come back in the morning to deliver the keys. Additionally, our teller did not explain the terms of the agreement, and we ended up being charged much more than needed on gas. They did upgrade our car to an SUV which was nice, but not a great experience overall.Reviewed 30 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Pickup was perfect, drop off was rude the guy jumped into the car while my wife was still in the car still trying to get our belongings, had a bit of attitude about it when I said I wasn’t finished and that he wanted the odometer - it’s still covid…Reviewed 18 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
i book a santa fe and was given a BMW X1 which has 25% less storage capacity. usually this doesn't matter but for a ski trip, it made a huge impact. i was offeredReviewed 10 Mar 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
good priceReviewed 16 Feb 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
great agent at the Avis counterReviewed 30 Jan 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Good car ( with upgrade)Reviewed 31 Dec 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
The staff at Avis were incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. The car they gave me was clean, new, very comfortable, and well maintained. I would have preferred not to have a maximum daily mileage, but I know that limitation helped keep the costs of the rental down.Reviewed 20 Sep 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Service was great. Staff was amazing and it was a easy process. Will definitely return again.Reviewed 16 Sep 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Vancouver?

451 W 8th Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

451 W 8th Avenue

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 16:30
Sunday08:00 - 16:30
Monday08:00 - 16:30
Thursday08:00 - 16:30
Saturday08:00 - 16:30
Tuesday08:00 - 16:30
Friday08:00 - 16:30

Phone

+1 604 606 2821

Address

757 Hornby Street

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 16:30
Sunday08:00 - 16:30
Monday08:00 - 16:30
Thursday08:00 - 16:30
Saturday08:00 - 16:30
Tuesday08:00 - 16:30
Friday08:00 - 16:30

Phone

+1 604 606 2868

Good to know

Most popular location

757 Hornby Street

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

£84/day

Good deal

£74/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Vancouver

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Vancouver for £74 or less
  • Book your car hire from Vancouver in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Vancouver are around 1% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Vancouver