Book Avis hire cars in Detroit

Detroit, MI, United States
5 Aug — 12 Aug
Detroit, MI, United States
Thu 5/8
Noon
Thu 12/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Detroit

£39/dayEconomy
£42/dayCompact
£44/dayIntermediate
£61/dayStandard
£49/dayFull-size
£86/dayPeople carrier
£93/dayFull-size SUV
£72/dayLuxury
£66/dayIntermediate SUV
£81/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Detroit

Overall rating5.9 OkayBased on 24 reviews
Cleanliness
5.9
Comfort
5.9
Overall
5.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.9
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
3
6
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Cons:waiting for more than an hour to pick up at avisReviewed 7 Aug 2016
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:2 hrs to pick up reserved vehicle Same as flight timeReviewed 29 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Staff i detroit pickup was not very helpful, the man did not explain anything, and didnt know why I was getting charged 50 dollars over the original quote. I fueled up before returning and the person at the drop of said i did t need to since the gas was included in the deal.. sooooo i spend 40 bucks to fuel something i didnt have to. Going back to enterprise with my crewCons:CommunicationReviewed 25 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:NothingCons:The check in process took about 30 minutes. The car smelled like marijuana........it was so bad that my clothes smelled like it when I went to my meetings. I had a couple clients comment about it.......Reviewed 8 Feb 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Buses were easy to find, rental desk was fast, car was fine.Reviewed 30 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Long wait for pickupCons:Cars were in short supply. Waited almost 1/2 hour at the rental counter for a car to be available.Reviewed 27 Jun 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
1st rental in DetroitPros:How easy and fast the drop off was, price remained accurateCons:The wait time was a little long but overall good serviceReviewed 8 May 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Disappointed in Avis quality controlPros:The Volvo V60 was an awesome car overall — really comfortable, responsive and got good gas mileage.Cons:Almost everything went wrong with this 3 day rental. I wasn’t on Avis Preferred yet that’s my tier listing. The car class we ordered (intermediate SUV) wasn’t available although the parking lot was PACKED with SUVs — we tried to take several others but “they weren’t in the computer” (in all fairness, our agent, Sara, was really great — it appeared to be a back office and operations staff problem). Since we had waited 45 minutes already, we swapped UP to the Volvo V60 - the car stank of cigarette smoke, it hadn’t been washed (why was it in the system if it hadn’t been cleaned?) and it had big scratches on three sides. We stopped at the exit gate and had the nice guy there fill out a damage report including the smoke. Then the low tire pressure guage went off — we filled up the tires and it still stayed on the whole weekend — stressful! We had guests who told us our car stank of smoke.... When we returned it, there was no one there to do a check in (on a Monday at 5pm) for 15 minutes... THen I had to show him my damage report — he wanted to take it — I told him “no way - this is MY copy and you have your own.” Guess he gave up and just charged me. Probably someone else is getting the car without a cleaning also... Detroit - get your act together!Reviewed 8 May 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
EasyPros:Staff at Detroit airport was fantastic. The team went out of their way to get me the right vehicle with features I wanted.Cons:Pickup was my best car pick up experience possibly ever. Great team.Reviewed 1 Apr 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:wouldn't honor quoted price. hidden fees. terrible service to resolve issue.Reviewed 13 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Cons:Original car was not very clean with plenty of dirt and crumbs still left in the center console and the USB port did not work. This was a vehicle with 2,000 miles on it. I had to go in and get a new vehicle.Reviewed 15 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:So easy! Everyone was very friendly and fast. That was my best big city airport rental experience ever!Reviewed 24 Sep 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Detroit?

295 Lucas Drive, Avis car hires

Address

295 Lucas Drive

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 734 942 3450

Good to know

Most popular location

295 Lucas Drive

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

£48/day

Good deal

£44/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Detroit

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Detroit for £44 or less
  • Book your car hire from Detroit in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Supplier choice car hires from Avis in Detroit are around 72% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Detroit

  • On average a car hire from Avis in Detroit costs £48 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Detroit.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Detroit. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • No (according to our data)