Book Avis hire cars in New York

New York, NY, United States
21 Oct — 28 Oct
New York, NY, United States
Thu 21/10
Noon
Thu 28/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in New York

£59/dayEconomy
£52/dayCompact
£52/dayIntermediate
£36/dayStandard
£78/dayFull-size
£69/dayPeople carrier
£68/dayFull-size SUV
£60/dayPremium
£66/dayLuxury
£67/dayPremium SUV
£72/dayIntermediate SUV
£81/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in New York

Overall rating7.3 GoodBased on 520 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.4
Cons:They tried to charge me for hair in the car that was there when I picked it up, and charged me a fuel fee (since I didn’t provide a receipt for the gas I bought) despite returning the car with more gas in it than when I picked it up and the only thing telling me I might need to do this being very small, vague print on the form I signed at pickup.Reviewed 30 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Quick, helpful, friendly at counter, in garage, and at dropoffCons:EZ Pass didn't seem to work.Reviewed 7 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Charged late return fee without noticeReviewed 8 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Everyone I encountered was awfulCons:Renting from anyone elseReviewed 10 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The vehicle was clean and the pick up was fastCons:They provided the wrong type of vehicle. I got a premium vehicle and was given a standard SUV with no refundReviewed 2 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:The tank was empty which I had to deal with over the weekend. This was an issue as phone signal was poor at my location. And, I have effectively now gifted Avis a quarter tank of gas. Confusion at pick up over the situation with the GPS. Car was very expensive and policy of charging for 24 hours at minimum, particularly when the rates are already high, is annoying.Reviewed 2 Jun 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The staff was unfriendly- rude even. It took 2 hours to get a car. It wasn’t sanitized at all. Not a great experienceReviewed 21 Jun 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I liked the agent who helped me when I returned the vehicle.Cons:The car was filthy when I picked it up. I asked to have it cleaned and I was told not to expect a good job. It had bird poop all over and the inside was not clean. They washed it but it was not really clean. While driving the car I noticed that it was pulling to the right and left. I checked the tires and they were completely bald. I did the penny test and have pictures to prove that they were bald. I called roadside repair and they took the case and told me to go to my nearest Avis dealer who was more than 2 plus hours from where I was. I drive back to LGA very scared and slow. I was given a 50 dollar credit. I expected to have more of a credit than that seeing that I put my life and the life of my family and friends in jeaporady. I would like a full credit and will give it 2 weeks before filing a case in NYS small claims court.Reviewed 7 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was very clean and smoke free. The return was seamless.Reviewed 11 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was comfortable, clean, and the staff at both Queens and Birmingham were incredibly professional and helpful! My experience exceeded all expectations!Cons:Honestly nothingReviewed 7 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:The car was clean and comfortable.Cons:More openness as to fuel charges. When I asked if I needed to bring the car back with a full tank I was told if I drive more than 75 miles I would be charged $19.95. I used 1/4 tank and was charged over $40.00. NO BARGAIN THIS RENTAL.Reviewed 18 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Nice car, free upgrade for price paid.Cons:Still too expensive, difficult to get clarity on billing over the phone.Reviewed 23 Jun 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in New York?

225 East 43rd Street, Avis car hires

Address

225 East 43rd Street

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 212 682 1860

Address

310 East 64th Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 212 593 8363

Address

515 West 43rd Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 646 473 0088

Address

Building #305 Federal Circle

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 718 244 5400

Address

25 Bowery Bay Boulevard

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 718 507 3608

Address

153 West 54th Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 212 593 8470

Address

220 West 31st Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 646 733 5995

Address

68 East 11th Street

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:00
Tuesday06:30 - 23:00
Wednesday06:30 - 23:00
Thursday06:30 - 23:00
Friday06:30 - 23:00
Saturday06:30 - 23:00
Sunday06:30 - 23:00

Phone

+1 212 593 8397

Address

420 East 90th Street

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:00
Tuesday06:30 - 23:00
Wednesday06:30 - 23:00
Thursday06:30 - 23:00
Friday06:30 - 23:00
Saturday06:30 - 23:00
Sunday06:30 - 23:00

Phone

+1 212 593 8368

Address

216 West 76th Street

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:00
Tuesday06:30 - 23:00
Wednesday06:30 - 23:00
Thursday06:30 - 23:00
Friday06:30 - 23:00
Saturday06:30 - 23:00
Sunday06:30 - 23:00

Phone

+1 212 595 0358

Address

808 Columbus Ave

Hours

Monday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 212 666 3593

Address

4545 Center Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 347 448 8670

Address

540 Park Avenue

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:30
Tuesday07:30 - 18:30
Wednesday07:30 - 18:30
Thursday07:30 - 18:30
Friday07:30 - 18:30
Saturday08:30 - 14:30
Sunday08:30 - 14:30

Phone

+1 212 593 8363

Address

240 East 92nd Street

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:00
Tuesday06:30 - 23:00
Wednesday06:30 - 23:00
Thursday06:30 - 23:00
Friday06:30 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 212 444 7276

Good to know

Most popular location

25 Bowery Bay Boulevard

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

£49/day

Good deal

£34/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in New York

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in New York for £34 or less
  • Book your car hire from New York in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy car hires from Avis in New York are around 45% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in New York

  • On average a car hire from Avis in New York costs £49 per day.

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in New York.

  • Avis has 14 car hire locations in New York. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes